…DAILY WE ASK — BE WITH US IN THE NEWSPAPER…

[Response to “Alliles”]

I.
A this is a move that makes.
It takes how many lies how long
to get scattered on going. In his eye
I had already gone. Though it was
a different one of us
who had left.

II.
A this is a three thing.
My train left I forgot I was
unhooked. It passed and the
part that dropped out was
the part that came down
to three pennies.

III.
When one of you is
stuck in a tune
it can be the hardest to
collate with one another.
I thought I might escape
to something I could never.
Another.

IV.
Wherever it stood it was
the feeling of being unlatched
that ended up between them.
A balance of leaves that
acknowledges yet three stages
pulling into the room
an eye.

V.
Which direction
so saved the wall. At least
that’s the way in my life
my legs have been heavy.
The way you make a wall
is stand against it so.

VI.
What she dropped was language
an instruction to place on
the table. It was cold
and the lines bit and were shown
as a proof of weight. After
she said she spoke
as if in a frame.

VII.
Where does it get you
to use it. Leave yourself
a note to remember.

VIII.
A this shifted when it left
the cold. Since it stood below
it was brought not by the place
but by a hand that moved
like a leaf.

Leave a Reply

