…GOT FIRST LAUREL TO PLACE ON IT’S POLICE AND HEAD…

[Response to “My Time Spent Revolving”]

Her allele leaves shimmering. Doesn’t stand

up proper. Couldn’t stand up. Put it away

her latched possibility. So heavy on a frame.

So heavy on a wooden beam. Does it speak to her

where you put it after her passing train. Where

are your hands. I already came into the room

so heavy against the wall. Show me your hands.

I dropped it so far it started to change

color. Couldn’t stand up. Her hands leaves

shimmering the hole in my clothing. That is

the same hole in my eye. If you come into a room

when you leave a room it gets cold. So heavy that

the room leaves her.

Leave a Reply

